The Team. The Team. The Team.

Group2There are nine research librarians who are experts in their field and are here to help you achieve your academic goals. These special people are more than librarians, they are your leads to a successful future. Our research librarians are here to assist students at all levels with curriculum and research assignments. They are available for advanced research consultations in dozens of subject areas. Additionally, they can help you design research strategies, access key databases, effectively use TCU Library’s vast information resources and stay current in your field of study.

If you haven’t met your research librarian, it’s time you do:

Cari Alexander:
Music/Media, 817-257-6623, c.alexander2@tcu.edu
Brenda Barnes: Government Documents, 817-257-5430, b.barnes@tcu.edu
Diana Boerner: Business, Economics, Journalism & Strat Comm, and Ranch Management, 817-257-5336, d.boerner@tcu.edu
Jeff Bond: Science & Engineering, 817-257-7107, j.bond@tcu.edu
Ammie Harrison: Humanities & Theatre, 817-257-5338, a.harrison@tcu.edu
Robyn Reid: Social Sciences, 817-257-5337, r.reid@tcu.edu
Laura Ruede: Dance, 817-257-7774, l.ruede@tcu.edu
Alysha Sapp: Nursing & Health Sciences, 817-257-5348, a.sapp@tcu.edu
Laura Steinbach: Art & Design, 817-257-7311, l.steinbach@tcu.edu

A librarian is always available at the reference desk to answer any of your questions. The reference desk is located on the main floor. The reference desk hours:

Monday-Thursday, 8 am – 9 pmFriday, 8 am – 6 pm
Saturday, 11 am – 8 pm
Sunday, noon – 9 pm

Or simply call 817-257-7117

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Join Us October 22 & 23

library-logofinal-smallThe Library is sponsoring Scholarly Communication:  A Changing Landscape for TCU faculty and graduate students to explore recent developments with scholarly communication and to showcase examples of faculty partnerships with TCU librarians. Panels and invited speakers offer practical and philosophical insight about open access publishing, university presses and scholarly content accessible from purpose-built websites. Please join us!

The event is free, but requires registration.

 

 

 

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Special Collections will be inaccessible Sept. 29 – Oct. 10

Library1928Preparations are under way to move the Mary Couts Burnett Library Special Collections vault to its new location later this month. Everything in the current vault will be transferred to the new vault, equipped with compact shelving.

The move is expected to take two weeks, Sept. 29 – Oct. 10. During that time, the Special Collections Reading Room will be closed. There will be no services available from the department since all Special Collections staff will be actively involved in the move. Rare book volumes and archival material will be in transition from one location to the other.

Please be aware of this two week cessation of service. Faculty and students must access needed material before the two week closure or wait until service is restored.

The website listing for Special Collections hours will be altered for those two weeks to further communicate this information.

Posted in Faculty Info, Special Collections, Student Info | Comments Off
    What's Happening?