Change in Library Weekend Hours

imagesEffective Saturday, Nov. 1, 2014, there will be a change in library weekend hours:

The library will now open at:

  • 10 am on Saturday (instead of 9 am), and
  • 11 am on Sunday (instead of noon)

 

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

The Team. The Team. The Team.

Group2There are nine research librarians who are experts in their field and are here to help you achieve your academic goals. These special people are more than librarians, they are your leads to a successful future. Our research librarians are here to assist students at all levels with curriculum and research assignments. They are available for advanced research consultations in dozens of subject areas. Additionally, they can help you design research strategies, access key databases, effectively use TCU Library’s vast information resources and stay current in your field of study.

If you haven’t met your research librarian, it’s time you do:

Cari Alexander:
Music/Media, 817-257-6623, c.alexander2@tcu.edu
Brenda Barnes: Government Documents, 817-257-5430, b.barnes@tcu.edu
Diana Boerner: Business, Economics, Journalism & Strat Comm, and Ranch Management, 817-257-5336, d.boerner@tcu.edu
Jeff Bond: Science & Engineering, 817-257-7107, j.bond@tcu.edu
Ammie Harrison: Humanities & Theatre, 817-257-5338, a.harrison@tcu.edu
Robyn Reid: Social Sciences, 817-257-5337, r.reid@tcu.edu
Laura Ruede: Dance, 817-257-7774, l.ruede@tcu.edu
Alysha Sapp: Nursing & Health Sciences, 817-257-5348, a.sapp@tcu.edu
Laura Steinbach: Art & Design, 817-257-7311, l.steinbach@tcu.edu

A librarian is always available at the reference desk to answer any of your questions. The reference desk is located on the main floor. The reference desk hours:

Monday-Thursday, 8 am – 9 pmFriday, 8 am – 6 pm
Saturday, 11 am – 8 pm
Sunday, noon – 9 pm

Or simply call 817-257-7117

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

A Teacher-Scholar’s Survey of TCU’s Special Collections

Linda HughesJoin us tonight at 7 pm as the TCU Library presents Linda Hughes, Addie Levy Professor of Literature, Department of English.

Come hear how Special Collections can enhance your research and teaching. Learn the importance of preserving original print materials and see treasures from the vault.

RSVP to s.dean@tcu.edu or 817-257-6109

 

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
    What's Happening?